Dec 01, 2022  
2013-14 Academic Catalog 
    
2013-14 Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Computer Systems Engineering Tech - CSET.COC


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: School of Engineering Technologies

This program prepares the student for an entry-level position in the computer and networking fields. Students gain skills in computer hardware, operating systems installation and configuration, network protocols, and Cisco networking equipment. Students may enter program in the Spring or the Fall. Students who enter in the Spring can take the first two semesters of Cisco Networking. The Cisco courses are taught using the official Cisco curriculum. This course sequence may be used to rapidly begin a career in the computer and networking field or as a technical refresher for seasoned computer professionals.

For information regarding gainful employment within this field, please Click Here.

ELGRP - Elective-CSET, ESET, LEOT, TCOM 3 credits


 Student must take one college level course, minimum of 3 credits from the following subjects: CSET, ESET, LEOT or TCOM.

Total (CSET.COC) Curriculum Program Credits: 27


Notes:


Note:

  and  : Students entering the Certificate program in the Spring will take   in place and  .

Department Personnel


Name Title Office Phone Email
Edward Bigos Faculty/Department Co-Chair 17/637 413-755-4544 bigos@stcc.edu
Rick Jagodowski Faculty / Electrical Engineering Tech. Dept. Chair 20/120 413-755-4594 jagodowski@stcc.edu
Arvind Karnik Faculty 17/633 413-755-4560 karnik@stcc.edu
Nicholas Massa Faculty 17/637 413-755-4579 massa@stcc.edu
Gary Mullett Faculty/Department Co-Chair 17/635 413-755-4600 gmullett@stcc.edu
Gordon Snyder Executive Director 101/1E 413-755-6552 gsnyder@stcc.edu
Eliano Soares Staff Assistant 17/219 413-755-4593 esoares@stcc.edu
Ron Stone Electronic Technical II 17/621 413-755-4577 rstone@stcc.edu
Peter Vangel Faculty/Co-Chairperson 17/637 413-755-4665 vangel@stcc.edu

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: School of Engineering Technologies