May 29, 2022  
2022-23 Academic Catalog 
    
2022-23 Academic Catalog

English Communication and Professional Writing Transfer - ENGL.AA


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: School of Liberal and Professional Studies

The English Communication and Professional Writing Transfer option is a 60-credit Associate in Arts curriculum that includes the Mass Transfer Gen Ed Foundation, and incorporates all coursework required by the MassTransfer A2B Pathways in English and Communications.  This program prepares students to transfer to a 4-year college or University to pursue a Bachelor’s degree in English, Communications or related field. 

Upon completion of the program, students will: 

  1. Produce a variety of written works ranging from analytical writing to creative writing.
  2. Analyze plot, characterization, setting, as well as other conventions found in literary and film pieces.
  3. Critically evaluate primary and secondary sources for currency, relevance, accuracy, authority, and purpose.
  4. Communicate effectively in various media
  5. Be eligible for transfer to a four year institution.

Upon successful completion of requirements for this program, the degree of Associate in Arts in Liberal Arts/General Studies will be awarded.

(ENGL.AA) Curriculum


Program Personnel


Name Title Office Phone Email
Steven Nelson Department Chair/Associate Professor 13/244 413-755-4271 scnelson@stcc.edu
PJ Jongbloed Professor 13/141 413-755-4610 pjongbloed@stcc.edu
Daisy Flaim Professor 13/208 413-755-4262 dflaim@stcc.edu
Yasotha Sriharan Associate Professor 13/241 413-755-4263 ysriharan@stcc.edu
Theresa Shea Professor 13/242 413-755-4254 tvshea@stcc.edu
Kristy Perry Associate Professor 13/308 413-755-4572 keperry@stcc.edu
Phil O’Donoghue Associate Professor 13/110 413-755-4233 pcodonoghue@stcc.edu
Nancy Pickett Professor 13/228 413-755-4258 npickett@stcc.edu
Sherry Sausville Professor 13/212 413-755-4265 sausville@stcc.edu

 

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: School of Liberal and Professional Studies