Sep 23, 2019  
2019-20 Academic Catalog 
    
2019-20 Academic Catalog

Mathematics Transfer - MATH.AS


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: School of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

This curriculum meets the requirements for the MassTransfer A2B Pathway in Mathematics.

Upon the successful completion of requirements for this program, the degree of Associate in Science in Engineering and Science Transfer will be awarded.

Applying to this program


In order to be admitted to any Engineering and Science Transfer degree option a student should have completed two years of algebra, one year of geometry, one year of trigonometry or senior math, and one year of chemistry and physics with grades of C+ or better.

Program Goals


Graduates of this program:

  1. Are qualified to transfer to a 4-year engineering or science-based curriculum.
  2. Are prepared to complete their Baccalaureate Degree in two additional years.
  3. Have developed critical thinking skills.
  4. Have developed mathematical methods of problem-solving.
  5. Can communicate effectively, both orally and in writing.
  6. Can conduct research from a variety of sources.
  7. Are computer literate.

(MATH.AS) Curriculum


Total: 14 credits


Total: 16 credits


Total: 13 credits


Total (MATH.AS) Curriculum Program Credits: 60


Notes:


Check curriculum of school you plan to attend to determine what these electives should be. Math Majors planning on transferring to UMass, who did not take four-years of a foreign language in high school, should consider taking two semesters of a foreign language as a humanities elective.

Department Personnel


Name Title Office Phone Email
Nicole Bedinelli Associate Professor 17/325 413-755-4165 nmbedinelli@stcc.edu
Lauren Brewer Professor/Department Chair 17/301 413-755-4791 brewer@stcc.edu
Richard Burns Professor 17/412 413-755-4682 burns@stcc.edu
Fabiana Dos Santos Malavaes Assistant Professor 17/308 413-755-4617 fdossantosmalavaes@stcc.edu
Zahi Haddad Professor/Chair Math & Science Transfer 17/309 413-755-4679 zhaddad@stcc.edu
Vanessa Hill Professor 17/410 413-755-4797 vhill@stcc.edu
Jean-Marie Magnier Professor 17/412 413-755-4719 jmmagnier@stcc.edu
Ann-Marie Simao Associate Professor 17/213 413-755-4809 afsimao@stcc.edu
Diane Snyder Professor 17/305 413-755-4945 dsnyder@stcc.edu

 

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: School of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics