Feb 07, 2023  
2017-18 Academic Catalog 
2017-18 Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

School of Science and Engineering Transfer

 A Chemistry student works on laptop to understand thermodynamics.

The School of Science & Engineering Transfer is comprised of four departments: Biological Science, Chemistry, Engineering and Science Transfer, and Physics.

Engineering & Science Transfer is an associate degree-granting department offering the first two years of a four-year university program in either chemical, civil, electrical, environmental, industrial, mechanical engineering, or computer science. It also offers options for students who wish to major in biology, chemistry, mathematics, physics, pre-med, pre-dental, pre-vet, pre-pharmacy, and other science transfer programs.

The Biological Science department offers programs and courses in Biotechnology which allow graduates the option of transferring to a four-year biotechnology program or entering the exciting field of biotechnology as a technician after two years of study. A certificate program allows current or potential employees of biotechnology companies to update or develop skills to advance their careers in the biotechnology industry.

Additionally, the Biological Science department, as well as the Chemistry and Physics departments, offer a wide variety of courses available to students in the liberal arts, health sciences and technologies among others. In addition, these departments provide advanced courses for students pursuing the Engineering and Science Transfer degree.

The School of Science and Engineering Transfer is overseen by Dean Robert Dickerman, Ph.D.

The departments within the School of Science and Engineering Transfer are listed below. Select the “Go to information” link for a list of that department’s course offerings, or select from the “Programs” list to see degree or certificate offerings within that department.