Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content
    Springfield Technical Community College
   
 
  Dec 13, 2017
 
 
    
2017-18 Academic Catalog

Pre Med/PreDent/PreVet Transfer - MDVT.AS


Return to School of Science and Engineering Transfer Return to: School of Science and Engineering Transfer

Upon the successful completion of requirements for this program, the degree of Associate in Science in Engineering and Science Transfer will be awarded.

Applying to this program


In order to be admitted to any Engineering and Science Transfer degree option a student should have completed two years of algebra, one year of geometry, one year of trigonometry or senior math, and one year of chemistry and physics with grades of C+ or better.

Program Goals


Graduates of this program:

  1. Are qualified to transfer to a 4-year engineering or science-based curriculum.
  2. Are prepared to complete their Baccalaureate Degree in two additional years.
  3. Have developed critical thinking skills.
  4. Have developed mathematical methods of problem-solving.
  5. Can communicate effectively, both orally and in writing.
  6. Can conduct research from a variety of sources.
  7. Are computer literate.

(MDVT.AS) Curriculum


Select one:


Total: 18 credits


Select one:


Total: 18 credits


Total: 18 credits


Total: 18 credits


Total (MDVT.AS) Curriculum Program Credits: 72


Notes:


  1. Electives to be selected from: BIO-141 , BIO-235 , BIO-231 , BIO-265 .
  2. Check curriculum of school you plan to attend to determine what this elective should be.

Department Personnel


Name Title Office Phone Email
Austin Burt Associate Professor 02/525 413-755-4671 atburt@stcc.edu
Carole Dupont Faculty 02/529 413-755-4609 cdupont@stcc.edu
Gail Foss Laboratory Technician II 02/603 413-755-5334 gfoss@stcc.edu
Kara Haller Laboratory Technician II 02/522 413-755-4659 knhaller@stcc.edu
Joseph Maciaszek Associate Professor 02/515 413-755-4717 jwmaciaszek@stcc.edu
Ken Petit Faculty 02/527 413-755-4589 kpetit@stcc.edu
Brandon Poe Faculty 02/531 413-755-4590 bhpoe@stcc.edu
Lisa Rapp Faculty 02/533 413-755-5254 lrapp@stcc.edu
Monica Strzempko Professor 02/530 413-755-5605 mstrzempko@stcc.edu
Dawn Tamarkin Faculty 02/526 413-755-4618 tamarkin@stcc.edu

Return to School of Science and Engineering Transfer Return to: School of Science and Engineering Transfer