Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content
    Springfield Technical Community College
   
 
  Oct 20, 2017
 
 
    
2017-18 Academic Catalog

Graphic Arts Entrepreneurial - GREN.COC


Return to School of Engineering Technologies and Math Return to: School of Engineering Technologies and Math

The Graphic Arts Technology Department in the School of Engineering Technologies, in partnership with the Business Department in the School of Business & Information Technologies, has developed a 24 credit Certificate program to provide students with enhanced business and entrepreneurial skills to effectively compete and prosper in today’s business environment. This certificate will prepare students to start their own graphics arts based businesses by providing them with a core of classes in business essentials coupled with further development of their graphic arts skills through advanced graphics arts classes. Applicants to the program must have completed previous coursework in the graphic arts field. With this program, students will be given a carefully selected set of (five) business and entrepreneurial courses along with (three) Graphic Arts Dept. electives to enhance their future professional success in a very competitive market.

 

Upon successful completion of the requirements of the program, a Certificate of Completion in Graphic Arts Entrepreneurial from STCC will be awarded.

(GREN.COC) Curriculum


Total: 15 credits


Semester 2


Total: 9 credits


Total (GREN.COC) Curriculum Program Credits: 24


Department Personnel


Name Title Office Phone Email
Christina Atwater Assistant Professor 2/229 413-755-4062 cratwater@stcc.edu
Rhoda Belemjian Professor 02/233 413-755-5706 rbelemjian@stcc.edu
Ann Gervais Professor/Co-Chair 02/232 413-755-5705 apgervais@stcc.edu
William Herd Adjunct Faculty 02/220 413-755-4066 bherd@stcc.edu
Gail Olmsted Professor/Co-Chair 02/213A 413-755-5751 golmsted@stcc.edu
Bob Rodgers Adjunct Faculty 02/230 413-755-4130 brodgers@stcc.edu
Anthony Rondinelli Assistant Professor 02/229 413-755-4316 arondinelli@stcc.edu
Diane Sabato Professor 02/229 413-755-4836 dsabato@stcc.edu
Paul Thornton Professor 02/236 413-755-5223 pthornton@stcc.edu

 

Return to School of Engineering Technologies and Math Return to: School of Engineering Technologies and Math