Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content
    Springfield Technical Community College
   
 
  Dec 13, 2017
 
 
    
2015-16 Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Mathematics Transfer - MATH.AS


Return to Academic Programs Return to: Academic Programs

View the Math Department Web Site

Upon the successful completion of requirements for this program, the degree of Associate in Science in Engineering and Science Transfer will be awarded.

Applying to this program


In order to be admitted to any Engineering and Science Transfer degree option a student should have completed two years of algebra, one year of geometry, one year of trigonometry or senior math, and one year of chemistry and physics with grades of C+ or better.

Engineering and Science Transfer Program Goals


Graduates of this program:

  1. Are qualified to transfer to a 4-year engineering or science-based curriculum.
  2. Are prepared to complete their Baccalaureate Degree in two additional years.
  3. Have developed critical thinking skills.
  4. Have developed mathematical methods of problem-solving.
  5. Can communicate effectively, both orally and in writing.
  6. Can conduct research from a variety of sources.
  7. Are computer literate.

(MATH.AS) Curriculum


Total: 18 credits


Total: 18 credits


Total: 18 credits


Total (MATH.AS) Curriculum Program Credits: 70


Notes:


Check curriculum of school you plan to attend to determine what these electives should be. Math Majors planning on transferring to UMass, who did not take four-years of a foreign language in high school, should consider taking two semesters of a foreign language as a humanities elective.

Department Personnel


Name Title Office Phone Email
Donna Bedinelli Professor/Co-Chair 17/410 413-755-5222 dbedinelli@stcc.edu
Nicole Bedinelli Associate Professor 17/308 413-755-4165 nmbedinelli@stcc.edu
Lauren Brewer Professor 17/325 413-755-4791 brewer@stcc.edu
Richard Burns Professor 17/412 413-755-4682 burns@stcc.edu
Kasia Goclowski Assistant Professor 17/308 413-755-4617 kagoclowski@stcc.edu
Leonard Groeneveld Professor 17/411 413-755-4660 groeneveld@stcc.edu
Vanessa Hill Professor/Co-Chair 17/410 413-755-4797 vhill@stcc.edu
Julianne Kinsman Professor 17/301 413-755-4672 julikin@stcc.edu
Jean-Marie Magnier Professor 17/412 413-755-4719 jmmagnier@stcc.edu
Ann-Marie Simao Assistant Professor 17/308 413-755-4809 afsimao@stcc.edu
Diane Snyder Professor 17/305 413-755-4945 dsnyder@stcc.edu
Zahi Haddad Department Chair 17/309 413-755-4679 ZHaddad@stcc.edu

 

Return to Academic Programs Return to: Academic Programs