Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content
    Springfield Technical Community College
   
 
  Oct 17, 2017
 
 
    
2015-16 Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Graphic Arts Entrepreneurial - GREN.COC


Return to Academic Programs Return to: Academic Programs

The Graphic Arts Technology Department in the School of Engineering Technologies, in partnership with the Business Department in the School of Business & Information Technologies, has developed a 24 credit Certificate program to provide students with enhanced business and entrepreneurial skills to effectively compete and prosper in today’s business environment. This certificate will prepare students to start their own graphics arts based businesses by providing them with a core of classes in business essentials coupled with further development of their graphic arts skills through advanced graphics arts classes. Applicants to the program must have completed previous coursework in the graphic arts field. With this program, students will be given a carefully selected set of (five) business and entrepreneurial courses along with (three) Graphic Arts Dept. electives to enhance their future professional success in a very competitive market.

For information regarding gainful employment within this field, please Click Here.

Programmatic Technical Standard (PDF)

Upon successful completion of the requirements of the program, a Certificate of Completion in Graphic Arts Entrepreneurial from STCC will be awarded.

(GREN.COC) Curriculum


Total: 15 credits


Semester 2


Total: 9 credits


Total (GREN.COC) Curriculum Program Credits: 24


Department Personnel


Name Title Office Phone Email
Rhoda Belemjian Associate Professor / Tri-Chair 02/233 413-755-5706 rbelemjian@stcc.edu
Ann Gervais Professor 02/232 413-755-5705 apgervais@stcc.edu
Mitchell Gregorski Adjunct Faculty  02/234 413-755-4128 gregorski@stcc.edu
Bill Herd Adjunct Faculty 02/220 413-755-4066 bherd@stcc.edu
Patricia McClure Professor 02/237 413-755-4111 pmcclure@stcc.edu
Gail Olmsted Professor / Tri-Chair 02/236 413-755-5751 golmsted@stcc.edu
Bob Rodgers Adjunct Faculty 02/230 413-755-4130 brodgers@stcc.edu
Diane Sabato Assistant Professor 02/229 413-755-4836 dsabato@stcc.edu
Michael Tenerowicz Professor 02/234 413-755-4328 tenerowicz@stcc.edu
Paul Thornton Professor / Tri-Chair 02/213A 413-755-5223 pthornton@stcc.edu

Return to Academic Programs Return to: Academic Programs