Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content
    Springfield Technical Community College
   
 
  Sep 23, 2017
 
 
    
2015-16 Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Business Transfer - BTCM.AS


Return to Academic Programs Return to: Academic Programs

While any of the previously mentioned programs could be used for transfer, the General Business/Transfer Compact program has been designed to meet the transfer requirements of four-year public colleges or universities that are members of the Commonwealth Transfer Compact, or those colleges that are accredited by the AACSB (American Assembly of Collegiate Schools of Business).

This program may be preferred by those wishing a greater mix of liberal arts, math and science courses. A total of 38 credits of such courses are required as compared to 21 to 24 credits in the other six (6) programs mentioned previously. In addition, if you desire to transfer to a public state college or university that requires its incoming juniors to meet the transfer compact, then you should consider following this program.

*Please note that this program is a specially designed transfer program and not meant for all transfer students. You should consult with your advisor or the college’s transfer counselor to decide which of the programs would best meet your transfer needs.

Upon the successful completion of requirements for this program, the degree of Associate in Science in Business Administration will be awarded.

(BTCM.AS) Curriculum


Total: 16 credits


Total: 16 credits


Total: 16 credits


Total: 16 credits


Total (BTCM.AS) Curriculum Program Credits: 64


Notes:


  1. Humanities electives include art, college theater, foreign languages, music, speech, philosophy, and literature.
  2. Any 200 level business department elective will satisfy this requirement. Consult with your advisor.

Department Personnel


Name Title Office Phone Email
Christine Atwater Assistant Professor 2/229 413-755-4602 cratwater@stcc.edu
Rhoda Belemjian Professor / Tri-Chair 02/233 413-755-5706 rbelemjian@stcc.edu
Ann Gervais Professor/Tri-Chair 02/232 413-755-5705 apgervais@stcc.edu
William Herd Adjunct Faculty 02/220 413-755-4066 bherd@stcc.edu
Gail Olmsted Professor 02/236 413-755-5751 golmsted@stcc.edu
Bob Rodgers Adjunct Faculty 02/230 413-755-4130 brodgers@stcc.edu
Anthony Rondinelli Assistant Professor 02/229 413-755-4316 arondinelli@stcc.edu
Diane Sabato Associate Professor 02/229 413-755-4836 dsabato@stcc.edu
Paul Thornton Professor / Tri-Chair 02/213A 413-755-5223 pthornton@stcc.edu

 

Return to Academic Programs Return to: Academic Programs