Dec 09, 2018  
2015-16 Academic Catalog 
    
2015-16 Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Heating/Ventilation/Air Conditioning - ENGY.COC


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Programs

This program prepares individuals for employment in entry-level positions in the heating and air conditioning industry. Fundamentals of oil burner and air conditioning maintenance, repair, and installation are the focus of this program. Students are given the opportunity to earn additional awards by taking the Certificate of Competency and Stationary Fireman’s examinations as directed by the Mass. Department of Public Safety, and the EPA Technician certification. Students who complete the required course of study are prepared for employment in one of the following occupations: heating systems technician, refrigeration technician, power plant operator, and electrical controls troubleshooter.

For information regarding gainful employment within this field, please Click Here.

Upon successful completion of the requirements for this program, a Certificate of Completion in Heating/Ventilation/Air Conditioning from STCC will be awarded.

(ENGY.COC) Curriculum


Total (ENGY.COC) Curriculum Program Credits: 29


Department Personnel


Name Title Office Phone Email
Fahad Khan Assistant Professor/Program Chair 32/103 413-755-5308

FAKhan@stcc.edu

William Halloran Assistant Professor 32/103 413-755-5309 wthalloran@stcc.edu
Thomas Therrien Adjunct     twtherrien@stcc.edu
Ryan Snide Adjunct     rjsnide@stcc.edu
Bob Terenzi Adjunct     rterenzi@stcc.edu
Brad Boulanger Adjunct     btboulanger@stcc.edu
Andrew Durand Adjunct 17/106 413-755-4661 ajdurand@stcc.edu

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Programs